Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was established by the American Home Economics Association (AHEA) Foundation in 1979 as a living tribute to members of AHEA (now AAFCS) to recognize superior achievements in family and consumer sciences, outstanding contributions to the family and consumer sciences profession, and sustained association leadership at both state and national levels. A list of prior recipients can be found here.

Joanne S. Cavis, CFCS-Retired- Georgia

Lois Lewis, CFCS, CPFFE- Minnesota

Donate Online

Donate By Mail

Award Application will open Summer of 2024
Guidelines are subject to change